07Jan05

I will fly away

Into an abyss of deep despair

where love foreshadows knowledge.

I will run straight into his arms

Into my future

where compulsion undermines desire.

There lurks a beast.

It hides.

It is in me

The evil you can’t imagine

the pain I can cause

gives you a feeling of heady power.

I am now searching

as I explode through experience

Only to find you gone.

Take the dove

cut her throat

the red will mix with the white.

I know I said I did

I did, I do

But I am flying now

For I am the wings of a dove.

No Responses Yet to “”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

