28Jan05

Last day in St Xavier’s College. And the first day when I was called nasty.

So maybe I am nasty. Maybe it’s the first time people have actually said that to me to my face.

Words hurt. They cut like knives.

When people hate, they can hate with such vengeance. If only there is something to protect me from these barbs of steel.

I hope the world is satisfied now.

One Response to “”

  1. 1 gsgk

    “Theeyinaal sutta punn ullarum, aarathe
    naavinal sutta vadu”
    – Tirukkural (by Tiruvalluvar, 1st century BC or something).

    “fire-inflicted wounds heal from within, but not tongue-inflicted wounds. “

    But I hope this one heals.


Leave a Reply

