Tagorian

06Oct06

Birthday wishes to the Nobel laureate

As marble statues are drilled into

Tumar prokash ho

Deep feminine voices invoking

Celebrating

A birthday

That he himself wrote

For his 60th birthday.

Mrityotaro apunar re

We live for you

And we see for you

Keep watching keep seeing

glimpses of those ages

The years

No one is there now
they have all faded away
just another age

Just another great man

Loving himself

Writing celebratory songs

Who shall see me turn older?

Who shall tell me what I have done?

My statues are being erected

On my 60th birthday.

So he says.

Deep feminine voices

Invoking me

So untrue.

No Responses Yet to “Tagorian”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

