As the year draws to a close, what are the fun things that happened? (According to Tanushree Baruah)

26Dec06

Discoveries:

1. I am way stronger than I thought I was.
2. It is incredibly imperative we all speak and write correct English.
3. It is also very important to use proper punctuation.
4. Deep down, no matter how much we refute, argue or insist, we are the same greedy, materialistic, desiring, ambitious and cruel people.
5. I will never lose my sense of wonder. Not even with cynics surrounding me.
6. Weakness is not a state of mind. It is a state of the human condition.
7. Hope can never be regained.
8. Rock music is the most horrible thing that could ever happen to music in general.
9. I love shopping! Yes! I am a normal woman!
10. I love giving presents. I do not like people not acknowledging anything.
11. The Beatles!
12. Patience.
13. Forgiveness.
14. Quiet suffering.
15. Fear.
16. Loneliness.
17. Ex boyfriends deflowering PYTs via sms.

Events:

1. I won an award at work!
2. I travelled and how! Assam, Mussourie, New Delhi, Bombay, Kerala, Calcutta, Visakhapatnam. Etc.
3. I regained an old friend. And I am truly grateful.
4. I organized an office event all by myself!
5. An old childhood acquaintaince got married.
6. I became an aunt!
7. I had my first bout of food poisoning.

No Responses Yet to “As the year draws to a close, what are the fun things that happened? (According to Tanushree Baruah)”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

