Another Year, Some More Memories

02Jan09

Another Year, Some More Memories

2008 was a blur of some bad, bad memories. 2009 does not hold much promise either, considering I received news related to a death in the family this morning. But while there is some sadness, there is also hope. For life needs to go on.

I am looking forward to making something of this year. No more longing for people who want nothing to do with me, no more spending on worthless things that give me only momentary pleasure, I will try spending more time with the family, and I will try making some of my dreams come true.

Love is the most dreadful bond. But it will be hidden away now. There should not be any more hope. Any more wish.

Run. Everyday. Why did I ever stop?

Also, travel. I don’t know how. But Italy, Goa, back to Pondicherry.

Become quieter. And absorb the world around me.

No Responses Yet to “Another Year, Some More Memories”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

