Friends – An Ode to One.

29Jan10

God, I have such wonderful friends.

Because they tell ex-boyfriends – Dude stop fucking around with T or I will kick your ass.

Really, word for word.

Then, they turn to you and say – Dude, stop mooning over him. Get a life.

Nicely of course.

They also send you birthday cakes even when it’s not your birthday.

With messages like Happy Birthday Rockstar.

And yellow unidentifiable flowers.

That shed all over my mother’s prized glass table.

Anyway.

They drive to far away florists just because I felt too lazy to walk 500 metres. And place orders for flowers to be sent to other people. Whom they do not know.

And pay for it.

And don’t ask me to pay them back.

That is a big deal.

They meet me in secret and create media plans for free. Even if it’s not their product, or their movie. Or their job.

They get things done in 2 hours. When other people would have refused saying it’s an impossible task.

And buy huge Starbucks coffee mugs just so I have a place to store all my pens and pencils.

They call at 3 am to ask if I have stopped mooning.

They are the faces in a photograph I recognized long before I even met them in person.

They are awesome.

And they should know I will always be there for them.

They can get my heart, or a kidney, or a lung, or a whatever.

They get it all. They are my friends.

Thank you, A. I love you.

4 Responses to “Friends – An Ode to One.”

  1. F.R.I.E.N.D.S

    God’s apology for bad relatives 🙂

  2. Nice. Liked the flow.

  3. FRIENDS are forever!! They rock!!


Leave a Reply

