Dare I wait for joy?

24Mar11

I am waiting for some life altering news to come my way. It’s all about a new experience, a change. Yet, seeing the way my luck goes, it is very hard to have expectations, to have hope. I know I will be extremely disappointed if the news is not positive and I will have to bat off pity and empathy from the people around me. But looking at the way my life has taken course over the past three years, I can only pray that I have earned myself some form of joy.

When I was in college, I was so certain I had been appointed as an organizer for Malhar, a college festival. And I remember how bitter the disappointment felt. I remember I was so thrilled to be moving into a new career direction just two months ago, and all of a sudden, how small and helpless I felt.

All I now ask for is some truly, unparallel joy. The high of which I can ride for a long time past.

No Responses Yet to “Dare I wait for joy?”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

