India is slower than Jabba the Hut trying to take a morning walk.

22Oct12

Today Mumbai University tells me it will take ***2 months *** to get a duplicate of my graduation certificate. I wasn’t sure I heard correctly so I ask – you mean 2 days? The guy snarls ‘2 months.’

I try again ‘2 weeks?’

2 MONTHS YOU DINGBAT.

So my next question is will it be made out of gold paper and dotted with South China Sea pearls?

The guy sadly does not understand my concern and hangs up on me. After saying some choice words in Marathi.

But 2 months for one piece of paper – ah India bureaucracy, how I try to miss you!

And then my sister, patiently waits for me to finish my diatribe against the slowness of Indian administration, and comes up with ‘Hon, you’ll be lucky if your name gets spelled right on the certificate.’

No Responses Yet to “India is slower than Jabba the Hut trying to take a morning walk.”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

