My Singing Lessons

25May13

The  rapidly ascending escalator moves quickly, and I get my first glimpse of the red jewel like lanterns dotting Chinatown’s skyscape. Tourists are walking about, vendors are patiently waiting by their store entrances. A young tourist suddenly makes eye contact with me – he is rather handsome and I blush. I look away but there is a spring in my step. I happily pass the dried meats store and run up the steep flight of stairs up to the studio. I am ushered into the recording studio where class is usually held – I immediately feel at peace surrounded by the piano, sound control boards and the mikes. It is a quiet room, all grey and dimly late. My teacher is late but when he arrives, he begins immediately. As he smiles at me when I sing something right, I feel calm and excited both at the same time. This is my garden of peace, my Zen moment. I can be anything, anyone I want when I sing. This is my happiness.

 

One Response to “My Singing Lessons”

  1. 1 Oleg

    Hey!

    Are You Indian? Are You traveler? Have You ever been in Europe… for exemple – in Poland? 🙂

    (sorry for my poor English, but my native language is Polish)

    You must see my beautiful country, old castles, amazing landscapes, delicious food, great people… and other more 🙂 if You want know more about Poland let type EPIC POLAND in search-box on Facebook 🙂 or here is link: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Epic-Poland/652932704723120?fref=ts

    And if You were ever in Poland, in Wroclaw city, I can help You 🙂

    Greetings from Poland!
    Oleg


Leave a Reply

