Free Writing – In Love Part 1

27Dec17

This world you have brought me to, an unearthly place which stealthily captures attention and steals my breath. A secret garden where hope tenderly walks me through showering bowers with rose petals at our feet. The home of my imagination which until now was incomplete. This world you have brought me to, this ethereal field of dreams shimmers with the promise of magical things. I do not know what those might be and yet, I can see them in the curve of your smile. In the dents of your cheeks where I could dip my fingers in. This world you have brought me to, is it a planet that gifts you hallucinations and encourages a descent into madness? Or is it Eden, where we feel no shame in our nakedness, ever loved, ever cared for by a power we do not understand? Perhaps it is the blue glow of a window overrun by wires, that sucks you in into words and characters, making you unable to rejoin what I have mistaken for reality. What is this world you have brought me to? I see kindness in your eyes here, and everywhere. There is truth in my heart and nothing else. My lips only speak the lines I want to say, without fear or embarrassment, for my heart trusts you seconds ago, this minute, next year. Will we stay here? Will we leave? It doesn’t matter, for now. Let us sit here, on this bench by the sea, and look out at this world you have brought me to.



No Responses Yet to “Free Writing – In Love Part 1”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment